Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
2

Tom Morello Interview

Patrick chats with Tom Morello about the legendary band the MC5
2

A couple weeks ago I did a video on the history of the seminal proto-punk band the MC5. In that video I mentioned that after 50 years they have a new album coming out this October called Heavy Lifting. One of the guest musicians on that album is ex-Rage Against the Machine and Audioslave guitarist Tom Morello.

I got a chance to sit down with Tom to talk about all things MC5. How he got involved in the new album, his friendship with MC5 guitarist Wayne Kramer (RIP), and how he helped get the band finally inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this year.

On a personal note Tom is probably my favorite guitarist of all time and (even though I look older than him now) one of my childhood heroes. It was an amazing honor to get to talk to him.

I hope you enjoy this interview as much as I did!

Discussion about this podcast

Patrick Hicks Music Stories
Patrick Hicks Music Stories Podcast
Storyteller, historian, and music celebrator Patrick Hicks is bringing music history to life in podcast form. The best stories in music from every genre; fascinating, heartfelt, and inspirational tales about your most beloved artists and songs.